Wednesday, February 28th, science teachers announced the three finalist groups of students who will represent the school at the European Science School Symposium, which will take place in April 2024 at the European School RheinMain in Bad Vilbel, Germany.

The three final groups are:

  1. Aliénor Plingers, Pauline Gaston & Olivia Picard, S3FR1: Studied the acidity of the Lac d'Esch sur Sûr
  2. Maxence Sidot-Riff, S1FR1: Conducted the blob experiment in NY to Limpersberg and the Luxembourg streetcar
  3. Ala Ben Khadra & Selin Uyar, S3EN1 and S3EN2: Machine for making renewable paper


During the ceremony, awards were given for:

Best poster: Gabriela Waicman & Nicole Tchipeva, S3EN2, who also ranked 4th : Eco-friendly CO2 filter

Best motivation: Ayrton Diniz (S1FR1), Dylan Hosking & Spesivtsev Vsevolod (S1EN1): Multi-mower projection helps plants grow and schools to stay clean.

Best creativity: Loïc Kosthoryz, Quentin David & Sacha Chizhov (S2FR1): Anti-odor shoe soles.


Thank you to all participants for your commitment to ESSS 2024!